My journey then til now

Scorching Heat!

The world definitely changed.

Summer heat is not something you’ll be able to withstand anymore. Sleeping at night using electric fans is not enough to make it through the night. There are times I can’t sleep anymore! Before I thought it was probably an insomnia attack but lately I really feel it’s because of the warm nights. There’s no wind, the environment is humid, we’re practically overworking the fans to generate air circulation inside the house.

Siestas in the afternoon is a no no. You’ll die with your own sweat! YOu’ll be dehydrated even before you wake up. I sometimes wish I’m already in training so that I’d be able to freely use an aircondition.

As for the other side of the world, the opposite is happening. I do remember seeing in the news that the eastern part of US is experiencing snowy condition when it is supposed to be spring time already.

This is probably because of “Global Warming.” I hope there’s something we can do. I also remembered watching National Geographics Channel where there is this one person talking about the upcoming earth day and she’s saying that she hopes that instead of using the funds for military purposes, it’s better to use the funds for environmental conservation.

I think it’s the right thing to do. I do agree that we’d better start thinking about conserving the environment (which would lengthen a person’s life) for a change instead of using the money to kill a person’s life. It’s really absurd funding something as brutal as that. Well I’d better stop talking about this before it gets into politics hehe.

I hope someone would invent something to patch the hole in the earth. I just want to feel those summer days in the past where the heat of the sun doesn’t burn you.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

