My journey then til now

Banana Oatmeal balls

I’m practicing baby led weaning (blw) to my little T. BLW is a type of weaning method for babies wherein you let your child eat by himself (of course with your undivided attention and sipervision) once he is ready to start solid foods. I’ll discuss this further on my future posts 🙂

So, while I was scourging the net for baby foods fit for blw and reading up on my mommy groups, I found a simple recipe that will fit with my blw recipe needs. What’s good about it is that it just needs 2 ingredients!

Here it goes:

Ingredients:
1 cup oats
2 small banana

Steps:
1. Mash bananas thoroughly
2. Combine the oats and mix them together
3. Roll them into bite-size balls and place into baking tray. (I don’t have any oven so I used my good old tiaster instead)
4. Pop into oven and bake for 10 minutes.

Result: my baby loved it! I tasted it myself and it is chewy and sweet!

Here’s the outcome

20140515-052401.jpg

It’s very easy to make. Next time i plan to shape it into sticks!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

